Upcoming Literary Events

On the Same Page One City One Book Literary Databases New Titles Upcoming Literary Events
Great Teen Book Swap
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Excelsior
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Potrero
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Noe Valley
West Portal Book Club
Thursday, April 17, 2014
West Portal
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Parkside
Great Teen Book Swap
Friday, April 18, 2014
Glen Park
Ortega Adult Book Club
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Ortega
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, April 19, 2014
West Portal
Erik Peper: Take Charge of Your Healing!
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
West Portal
Our Green Foodprint
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Sunset
Black-Out Poetry & Buttons
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Bayview
Rincón Literario: Formas de volver a casa
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Great Books Discussion Group
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
West Portal
The Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Portola
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Parkside
Bernal Book Club
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Bernal Heights
Josey Baker Bread
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic B
Chinese Reading Club
Friday, April 25, 2014
Chinatown
The Boris Rozenfeld Russian Bibliophiles Club
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic B
Josey Baker Bread
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Presidio
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, April 26, 2014
West Portal
33rd Annual Northern California Book Awards
Sunday, April 27, 2014
Main Library, Koret Auditorium
The Beowulf Trilogy by Christopher L. Webber
Monday, April 28, 2014
Sunset
Adam Burke on Mental Imagery
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
West Portal
Mr. Penumbra's 24 Hour Bookstore
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Main Library, Koret Auditorium
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Parkside
Great Books Discussion Group
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Main Library, Sycip Room - Floor 4
Great Teen Book Swap
Friday, May 2, 2014
Bayview
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Comic Book Day
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Excelsior
Comic Book Day
Saturday, May 3, 2014
West Portal
Teen Book Club
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Ortega
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, May 5, 2014
Western Addition
An Evening of Prose with Mary O'Toole
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Eureka Valley
Hope Into Practice
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Main Library, Gay & Lesbian Center
Sunset Book Group
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Sunset
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Parkside
Open House & Cinco de Mayo Celebration
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Mission
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, May 10, 2014
West Portal
The Great Whales and Dolphin Beings:
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic Rms A & B
Great Books Discussion Group
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Richmond
Manlio Argueta y Jorge Argueta -Tuesday Evening Writers
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Bernal Heights
WritersCorps WordStorm
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic Rms A & B
Great Books Discussion Group
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Noe Valley
Mother-Daughter Bookgroup
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
West Portal
West Portal Book Club
Thursday, May 15, 2014
West Portal
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Parkside
The Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Portola
Great Teen Book Swap
Friday, May 16, 2014
Glen Park
Ortega Adult Book Club
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Ortega
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, May 17, 2014
West Portal
WritersCorps Lost Worlds
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Main Library, Children's Center
Great Books Reading Group
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Sunset
Knish: In Search of the Jewish Soul Food
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic Rms A & B
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Potrero
Entertaining around the World with Miggi
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic Rms A & B
Rincón Literario: Dulce enemiga mía
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Mission Bay Book Club
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Mission Bay
Great Books Discussion Group
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
West Portal
Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Parkside
Summer Read Teen Volunteer Training
Friday, May 30, 2014
Chinatown
Great Teen Book Swap
Friday, May 30, 2014
Bayview
The Boris Rozenfeld Russian Bibliophiles Club
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Main Library, Latino/Hispanic B
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, May 31, 2014
West Portal
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, June 2, 2014
Western Addition
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Teen Book Club
Saturday, June 7, 2014
Ortega
The Public Library: A Photographic Essay
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Main Library, Koret Auditorium
Mother-Daughter Bookgroup
Thursday, June 12, 2014
West Portal
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Potrero
The Great Teen Book Swap
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Portola
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Rincón Literario:
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Teen Book Club
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Ortega
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, July 7, 2014
Western Addition
Mother-Daughter Bookgroup
Thursday, July 10, 2014
West Portal
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Visitacion Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Potrero
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Noe Valley
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Rincón Literario:
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Teen Book Club
Saturday, August 2, 2014
Ortega
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, August 4, 2014
Western Addition
Great Teen Book Swap
Saturday, August 9, 2014
Visitacion Valley
Mother-Daughter Bookgroup
Thursday, August 14, 2014
West Portal
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Potrero
Rincón Literario:
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Teen Book Club
Saturday, September 6, 2014
Ortega
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Potrero
Rincón Literario:
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Teen Book Club
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Ortega
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, October 6, 2014
Western Addition
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Potrero
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Noe Valley
Rincón Literario:
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Main Library, Paley Room - Floor 3
Teen Book Club
Saturday, November 1, 2014
Ortega
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, November 3, 2014
Western Addition
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Potrero
Western Addition Book Group
Monday, December 1, 2014
Western Addition
Teen Book Club
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Ortega
Noe Valley Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Noe Valley
The Potrero Hill Book Club
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Potrero
Take our survey