暑期邁步2020

Tea garden with kids

恭喜您!

感謝您完成了 2020 年「暑期邁步」(Summer Stride)  - 圖書館針對所有年齡層的年度夏季學習、閱讀和探索計劃。

現在,只要讓圖書館工作人員知道您已經完成了暑期邁步 ,便可到我們任何設有 SFPL To Go (館前提取服務) 的圖書館,領取手挽書袋和「悅」讀遊俠襟章。不設領獎期限,直至供應全部派發。

如有問題,請電郵至:publicaffairs@sfpl.org 或致電:(415) 557-4277 與我們聯絡。

 

暑期邁步完成者資料

  • 其他資源

與我們的合作夥伴為自己於大自然習氣!

三藩市公立圖書館很榮幸能連續第五年與三藩市最好的自然資源:我們的國家公園合作!讓我們透過獨家的活動指南去探索國家公園服務。

請瀏覽網頁 sfpl.org/virtualtrailhead 去尋找我們以往曾提供適合一家大小的大自然習氣 (Nature Boost) 活動檔案,當中包括與國家公園林護員虛擬漫遊 Lands End、蝙蝠知多少、故事漫遊 (StoryWalk) 及自然工藝品等等。

  • 推薦讀物

注意:每個列表將書目連接到一種格式,通常是電子書。 對於許多其他格式的書籍,請致電(415)557-4400 與圖書館聯絡,以便幫助您找到所需的讀物。

了解 2020 暑期邁步藝術家 Alison Farrell 多一點

Alison Farrell photo at drawing desk

Alison Farrell: 「我認為對我而言,最真實的寫書方式是先考慮我感興趣或者給我帶來快樂的經歷。 接下來,我考慮一下我小時候想讀或者我想給我兒子 Finn 讀的書。 然後,我結合了這些想法去著書。」.

與 Alison 對話 

您在三藩市生活的經歷如何啟發您對暑期邁步的插畫?   

我對三藩市有很多美好的回憶,尤其是對金門公園! 當我住在這兒時,我每天都騎著自行車穿過公園和The Wiggle。我常常想著讓我懷念的桉樹味道!公園和城市中有許多標誌性的地點,雖然很困難,但將它們範圍縮小是很有趣的。   

公立圖書館如何影響您的生活?  

我對公立圖書館的最早記憶是在我長大的新英格蘭 (New England)小鎮。原來的圖書館建於1800年代後期,由花崗岩、砂岩和板岩建成。我記得對這幢安靜的古老建築及其所藏之書籍感到一種真正的敬意。我在那裡也感到舒適和歸屬,就像那是一個非常適合我的安全地方。

成年後,我為圖書館如何從收藏書籍的地方發展成為美麗的社區聚會場所而感到驚訝和自豪。當我兒子很小的時候,我們經常在外圍及夕陽下參觀奧爾特加圖書館 (Ortega Library)。這個圖書館不僅養育了我的兒子,而且還為我提供了數百本圖畫書,幫助我成為插畫家和作家。 

查看您可借的《遠足》(The Hike) 副本或在 bookshop.org 上找到可以在那裡購買此書!

Alison 見面!今年的「暑期邁步」計劃啟動活動是與國家公園管理局合作舉辦的,還會現場朗讀《遠足》(The Hike)。 6月5日上午11時。請回來再次查看有關此虛擬活動的更多詳細訊息!

 

網上虛擬活動時間表

請瀏覽我們在YouTube頻道的暑期邁步 (Summer Stride) 播放列表,尋找適合一家大小的2020年虛擬活動的樂趣。

要體驗我們每年暑假的樂趣,請在即時電報 (Instagram)推特 (Twitter)臉書 (Facebook) 查看 #SummerStride。

Summer Stride 2020

Tea garden with kids

Congratulations!

Thank you for completing Summer Stride 2020, the Library’s annual summer learning, reading and exploration program for all ages.

You can now pick up your book tote prize along with your Reading Ranger badge at any of our libraries offering SFPL To Go service. Just let library staff know you have completed Summer Stride. There is no deadline to pick up your prize, items will be available as long as supplies last.

Additional questions? Contact us at publicaffairs@sfpl.org or (415) 557-4277.

Summer Stride Finishers Information

  • Resources

Downloadable Cut-and-Fold Bookmarks

Summer Stride Bookmark Back to SchoolKey to School Success

Summer Stride Bookmark Recommended ReadsRecommended Reads

Give yourself a nature boost with our partner!

SFPL is proud to partner for a fifth straight year with the very best of San Francisco’s natural resources—our National Parks! Explore the exclusive National Park Service (NPS) activity guide, and visit sfpl.org/virtualtrailhead to find our exciting archive of family friendly Nature Boost programs, including virtual nature tours of Lands End with NPS park rangers, introduction to bats, StoryWalks, nature crafts and more.

 

  • What to Read

Note: Each list links titles to just one format, usually the eBook. For many books in other formats are also available, get in touch with SFPL at (415) 557-4400 for help finding what you need.

Get to know Alison Farrell, artist of 2020 Summer Stride

Alison Farrell photo at drawing desk

"I think the most authentic way for me to make a book is to first consider experiences I am interested in, or that bring me joy. Next, I think about books that I would have wanted to read as a kid, or that I would have wanted for my son, Finn. Then, I combine these ideas."--Alison Farrell

A Conversation with Alison 

How did your experience living in SF inspire your illustrations for Summer Stride?   

I have many fond memories of San Francisco, especially of Golden Gate Park!  When I lived there, I rode my bike through the park and The Wiggle on a daily basis.  Just thinking about it makes me miss the smell of eucalyptus trees! There are so many iconic locations in the park and in the city, it was difficult, but fun to narrow it down.   

How have public libraries had an impact on your life?  

My first memories of a public library is in the small New England town where I grew up.  The original library was built in the late 1800’s and was made of granite, sandstone, and slate.  I remember feeling a real sense of reverence for the quiet old building and the books it contained.  I also felt comfort and belonging there, like it was a very safe place that suited me.   

As an adult, I am amazed and proud of how libraries have grown from places that contain books to beautiful community gathering spaces.  When my son was very young, we were frequent visitors of the Ortega Library in the Outer Sunset. Not only did this library nurture my son, but it also gave me hundreds of picture books to read as I was building my career as an illustrator and author. 

Check out your own copy of The Hike, or find out where you can buy it on bookshop.org!

Virtual Events Schedule

Visit our Summer Stride playlist on our YouTube channel to experience the fun of our 2020 virtual events for adults, families and youth.

To experience the fun we have every summer, check out #SummerStride on InstagramTwitter or Facebook.