San Francisco Genealogy Group

Join the Discussion at our Monthly Meetings
Event detail
將此活動添加到我的行事曆上
 

Interested in finding your San Francisco ancestors (pre- and post-1906)? Looking for Gold Rush pioneers or researching family homes? Whether you’re just beginning or have been searching for years, join the conversation with us at monthly meetings led by a genealogist from the California Genealogical Society as we uncover vital records, view historical photographs and maps, examine old newspapers and manuscripts, and learn how to use online resources. Our core research guide is Nancy Peterson's Raking the Ashes: Genealogical Strategies for Pre-1906 San Francisco Research.

2019 Meeting Schedule:
Sat., Jan. 12
Sat., Feb. 9
Sat., Mar. 9
Sat., Apr. 13
Sat., May 11
Sat. Jun. 8
Sat. Jul. 13
Sat. Aug. 10
Sat. Sep. 14
Sat. Oct. 12 (in Sycip Rm, 4th floor)

(no meeting in Nov. or Dec.)

11am-1pm
3rd Floor Paley Room
Main Library

Bring your questions or your expertise and we can help each other. We may not find all of the answers, but we will pool our resources and learn together. There will also be presentations on specialized topics on some of the dates.

圖書館豐富的資源讓您了解更多的 歷史 and 族譜研究

近期活動

Heart/Mind Meditation
星期二, 2019年7月16日, 12:15 pm
Richmond 列治文分館, Richmond 分館會議室
推薦書: A Font and the Search for One Man's Fate
星期二, 2019年7月16日, 6:00 pm
Main 總圖書館, Koret 禮堂
BHP: Bernal History Project
星期三, 2019年7月17日, 7:00 pm
Bernal Heights 分館, Bernal Heights 分館會議室

更多相關活動

近期課程

Beginning Genealogy (Class 2)
星期二, 2019年7月16日, 1:30 pm
Main 總圖書館, 學習工作室
Excelsior Knitters
星期三, 2019年8月14日, 6:30 pm
Excelsior 分館, Excelsior 分館會議室

展覽

The Stuff of Life:
至 星期四, 2019年9月26日
Main 總圖書館, 天窗畫廊
德國民俗酷兒
至 星期四, 2019年9月26日
Main 總圖書館, 同性戀中心
活出堅毅
至 星期四, 2019年9月19日
Main 總圖書館, 綜合圖書館藏
參加我們的調查