SFPL To Go

SFP to go

館前提取服務

SFPL To Go是一項可以安全地將用戶要求外借的圖書館物資送到指定的圖書館地點的服務。

這是三藩市公立圖書館的「路邊提取」版本。我們會提供一種無接觸式的館前提取服務, 用戶可以在圖書館外面排隊,在入口處領取他們已預訂外借的圖書館物資。

SFPL To Go如何運作 ---- 3個簡單的步驟

Step one

第一步: 預留

使用下列三個方法其中一個,從已參與 SFPL To Go 的圖書館,先預訂一本書籍、影音光碟、 有聲書、黑膠唱片或是任何可借還的物品:

  • 查訪網頁sfpl.org並透過您的圖書館帳戶作預留;
  • 電郵至 info@sfpl.org;
  • 致電415-557-4400 與圖書館工作人員傾談。
Step 2

等候我們的通知

查看您的電子郵件、郵政信箱或電話留言,留意您預定的圖書館物資已經準備好的通知,之後您可前去三藩市公立圖書館 SFPL To Go 服務的指定地點領取

Step 3

領取您預訂的物資

請在扺達圖書館時,佩戴口罩及在排隊等候時保持六英呎距離。當您行近服務櫃台時, 會被詢問到您的姓名和圖書證號碼的最後四位數字。當工作人員為您找尋已預定圖書館物資時,您可能需要靜候數分鐘,工作人員會將您的物資放進一個袋子內,放在桌上,讓您提取。由於安全的理由,工作人員不能在門前回答一般的資訊性或其他圖書館問題。如果您需要與工作人員交談,請查看上述的聯繫訊息。

SFPL To Go 地點

圖書館地點 地址 服務時間 重開日期
總圖書館 Larkin 街 100 號

週一至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分

週日中午十二時至下午五時三十分

八月十日
外米慎區分館 Mission 街 4400 號 週二至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分 八月十一日
Eureka Valley 分館 Jose Sarria Court 1 號

週二至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分

九月一日

Marina 分館 Chestnut 街 1890 號

週二至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分

九月一日

Merced 分館 Winston Drive 155 號

週二至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分

九月一日

Mission Bay 分館 四街 960 號

週二至週六上午十時至下午五時三十分

九月一日

華埠麥禮謙圖書分館 跑華街 (Powell) 1135 號 待定 十月十三日
Ortega 圖書分館 Ortega 街 3223號 待定 十月十三日
訪谷區圖書分館 Leland 街 201 號 待定 十月十三日

常見問題 

什麼是SFPL To Go (三藩市公立圖書館預訂提取) ?

SFPL To Go (三藩市公立圖書館預訂提取) 是一項可安全地將預訂的圖書物資在圖書館館前交給用戶的服務。

SFPL To Go (三藩市公立圖書館預訂提取) 是三藩市公立圖書館 「路邊提取」的服務模式,我們已目睹鄰近地區的餐館、零售業和圖書館成功推出這項服務。我們的服務模式是無接觸式舘前提取服務,圖書館用戶可在我們的圖書館建築物外排隊,在圖書館入口處領取所預訂的圖書物資。

SFPL To Go (三藩市公立圖書館預訂提取) 將於8月10日星期一在總圖書館啓動,並於8月11日星期二在外米慎區(Excelsior)圖書分館啓動。如果您預訂的圖書物資已準備好或在等候中,我們會通知您。這可能包括您可領取並期待已久的圖書物資,取消您不再需要的已預訂物品或將你的預訂物件轉至一個已啓動取件(或即將啓動取件)的圖書館。

我如何知道預訂的圖書物資已準備好, 可以領取?

當您的預訂物品已準備就緒時,我們會通過電子郵件、電話或郵件通知您到 SFPL To Go 地點領取。

我們在您取件前會預先幫您辦理借閱。我們這樣做是為了提高無接觸式預訂及提取的安全性。透過何種方式通知您取決於您帳戶中是否有電郵地址。

這是一個為您的帳戶更新電郵通知的好時機!有了電郵通知,您便可從圖書館獲得最可靠的通訊資料。如果您還沒有收到通知,則可能是您的帳戶存在問題; 您可以致電 415-557-4400 或發送電郵至 info@sfpl.org 獲取由圖書館工作人員提供的協助。

如果我們有您的電子郵件地址,您將收到我們已預先幫您辦理好借閱的通知及您的物件已經預留待領,可在第二日到已開放的取件地點領取。

如果我們沒有您的電子郵件地址但有您的電話號碼我們會打電話給您告知已預先幫您辦理好借閱及您的物件已經預留待領,可在第二日到已開放的取件地點領取。

如果我們只能通過美國郵政 (USPS) 郵件與您聯繫,您會收到郵寄領取通知。我們已預先幫您辦理好借閱及您的物件已經預留待領,可在第二日到已開放的取件地點領取。

 

我如何可以從暫停開放的圖書館預留書架上領取物品?

您可以將它們移至已重開的圖書館。

如果您在暫停開放的圖書館預留書架上有預訂物品,則可以要求將它們移至我們其中一個已重新開放的圖書館地點。請發電郵至info@sfpl.org或致電 415-557-4400安排。

如何退還借出的圖書館物品?還書箱何時重新啟用?

還書箱已於重新開放的圖書館開始運作!

還書箱將在總圖書館和所有 SFPL To Go 圖書分館的開放時間內運作,您可使用還書箱退還書籍。任何自3月13日以後累積的罰款,將在您退還圖書物資後免除。

如果由於空氣質量以致 SFPL To Go (館前提取服務) 暫停,還書箱則仍會在 SFPL To Go (館前提取服務) 原來指定時間內開放。 如果受到熱浪或極差空氣質量影響,部份圖書館將轉型為空調休憩中心(總圖書館和 Mission Bay 圖書分館)及繼續提供 SFPL To Go (館前提取服務) ,在中心開放期間,還書箱仍會照常運作

還書箱也將接受州際互借(LINK +)和館際互借(ILL)的圖書。我們知道這並不是原來正常的退還手續;但我們認為能讓您退還所有圖書館物件才是最折衷的方法。同樣地,退還州際互借(LINK +)和館際互借(ILL)的圖書後,任何自3月13日以後累積的罰款將在您退還圖書物資後免除。

如果您還未能退還所有的圖書館物品,到期日子已延至9月30日。在到期之前,您仍然可以繼續享受閱讀它們的樂趣。

這些圖書物資是否可以安全提取?它們對圖書館的用戶安全嗎?對圖書館的員工安全嗎?

博物館與圖書館服務研究所及三藩市公共衛生局提供了有關安全物料處理指南。

  • 您的預留物品會放在一個新的紙袋中準備妥當,您可 “提取即走” 。紙袋和袋中的物品會放置一整夜,不會再次被人觸摸,直至您前來領取。

  • 您到達後,將不允許進入館内。

  • 一位員工會在門口、至少有6英呎距離的桌子及間隔後面與您打招呼。

  • 當工作人員將您的物品放在桌子上時,我們只會接觸紙袋的底部。隨後我們將遠離,好讓您接近紙袋,您可提起紙袋的上方或使用手挽。

  • 當您退還物品時,所有的圖書物品將被隔離96小時。退還的物品會仍在您的帳戶内處於借出狀態,直至員工可以安全地處理為止。

為何空氣質量會影響SFPL To Go的營運? 為何SFPL To Go會因濃煙而需要暫時關閉?

由於周邊地區連綿發生山火,三藩市的空氣質量指數(AQI)常徘徊於黃色 (中度) 和紅色 (影響健康) 之間,有時甚至達到紫色 (危害健康) 的程度。 基於SFPL To Go是位於室外的提取服務,為免用戶和工作人員暴露於空氣質量惡劣的環境中,當AQI達至150 (紅色警報) 時,圖書館在別無他法的情況下,必須暫時終止SFPL To Go服務。

我們建議您在前往提取物品前,先查看我們的網頁和/三藩市的空氣質量指數(AQI,以確認我們是否仍然開放。 閣下亦可致電(415749-4900諮詢最新空氣質量狀態。

更多問題? 更多答案!

查看我們的常見問題

SFPL To Go

SFP to go

Front Door Pick-up Service

SFPL To Go is a service that safely delivers requested library materials at select Library locations to patrons.

San Francisco Public Library’s version of “curbside pickup”, we are providing a contact-free front door type service where patrons can queue up outside our buildings to pick up their requested books at the library entrance.

How SFPL To Go Works—3 easy steps

Step one

PLACE A HOLD

Request a book, DVD, audiobook, LP or any circulating item located at participating SFPL To Go libraries using any of these three methods:

  • Go to sfpl.org and place a hold through your library account;
  • Email info@sfpl.org; or
  • Call 415-557-4400 and speak to library staff.
Step 2

WAIT TO HEAR FROM US

Check your inbox, mailbox or phone for a notification letting you know your items have been checked out and are ready for you to come get them at an SFPL To Go location.

Step 3

PICK UP YOUR ITEMS

Please arrive with your face covering on and stand six feet apart in the line while you wait to be helped. When you approach the service table, you will be asked for your name and last four digits of your library card. You will wait a few minutes while staff locates your items. You are welcome to collect your materials with your reusable bag, but per health guidelines, you may not be able to place your bag on the table. If you do not have a bag, staff will provide one. For safety reasons, staff will not be able to answer general reference or other library questions at the door. If you need to speak to someone, please see contact information above.

SFPL To Go Locations

Location Address Hours Available
Main

100 Larkin St.

Monday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm
Sunday, 12–5:30 pm

August 10

Excelsior Branch 4400 Mission St.

Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm

August 11

Eureka Valley Branch 1 Jose Sarria Court

Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm

September 1

Marina Branch  1890 Chestnut Street

Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm

September 1

Merced Branch     155 Winston Drive

Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm

September 1

Mission Bay Branch  960 4th Street

Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm

September 1

Bayview Bookmobile Revere Avenue at Rankin Street

Tuesday & Thursday, 2 pm – 6 pm

October 1

Mission Bookmobile Harrison and 20th Streets

Tuesday & Thursday, 2 pm – 6 pm

October 1

OMI Bookmobile 400 Sargent Street

Tuesday & Thursday, 2 pm – 6 pm

October 1

Treasure Island Bookmobile Avenue H and 11th Street

Wednesday, 2 pm – 6 pm

October 7

Chinatown Branch 1135 Powell Street

Monday–Friday, 10 am–5:30 pm

October 13

Ortega Branch 3223 Ortega Street

Monday–Friday, 10 am–5:30 pm

October 13

Visitacion Valley Branch 201 Leland Avenue

Monday–Friday, 10 am–5:30 pm

October 13

Anza Branch 550 37th Avenue Tuesday–Saturday, 10 am–5:30 pm November 12

Frequently Asked Questions  

What is SFPL To Go?

SFPL To Go is a service that safely delivers requested library materials to patrons at the library front door.

SFPL To Go is San Francisco Public Library’s version of “curbside pick-up” that we’ve seen successfully rolled out by restaurants, retail and other libraries in the region. Our service model is a contact-free front door service where patrons can queue up outside our buildings to pick up their requested books at the library entrance.This service is currently available at the Main Library and select branch libraries. Please check back for updates on other locations opening soon.

If you have items on the hold shelf or holds wait lists, you will be notified by the Library on your next steps. These could be to pick up your long-awaited items, to cancel items you do not want any more or to move items to an open (or soon-to-open) library. You may now request materials from any open Library location for pickup.

How will I know when my holds are ready? 

We’ll let you know when your item(s) are ready at an SFPL To Go location via email, phone or mail.

 

Your items will be checked out to you before you come to pick them up. We are doing this to increase safety of contact-free holds pick-up experience. How you are informed depends on whether you have an email address in your account.

This is a good time to update your account to email notice preference if you can! With email notices, you will receive the most robust notices and communications possible from the libraryIf you are not receiving notices, there might be an issue with your account; you can call 415-557-4400 or email info@sfpl.org for assistance from library staff.

If we have your email address, you will get an email when your items have been pre-checked out to you, and your item(s) will be ready for you the next day your pick-up location is open.

If we do not have your email address and have a phone number, you will receive a phone call your item(s) are pre-checked out to you, and your item(s) will be ready for you the next day your pick-up location is open.

If we can only contact you through USPS mail, we will send you a notice via USPS mail that your items have been pre-checked out to you and will be ready the next day your pick-up location is open.

How can I get my item on the hold shelf at a closed library? 

You can have them moved to an open library.

If you have items on the holds shelf at a closed library, you can request that they be moved to one of our open library locations. To move your item(s), email info@sfpl.org or call 415-557-4400.

How do I return library items? When do bookdrops open?

Bookdrops are open again, at open libraries!

Bookdrops will be open during public service hours* at the Main Library and all open SFPL To Go branch library locations. Any fees incurred since March 13 will be waived when your materials are returned.

If SFPL To Go operations are suspended due to an air quality incident, bookdrops will remain open during their regularly scheduled SFPL To Go hours. In the event of a heat wave or extreme air quality incident, bookdrops will be open at air respite locations that also serve as SFPL To Go locations (Main Library and Mission Bay).

Bookdrops will also be accepting LINK+ and Interlibrary Loan (ILL) materials at this time. Yes, we know that this is a bit unusual; we figured it would be best to let you return all your library materials. Again, any fees assessed since March 13 will be waived when LINK+ and ILL items are returned.

And if you just haven’t gotten to all your SF Public Library items checked out before the Library closed on March 13, they will remain checked out until October 31. Feel free to enjoy them until then.

Are the items safe to handle? Is it safe for patrons? Is it safe for staff?

Guidance on safe materials handling has been provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the City and County of San Francisco Department of Public Health.

  • Your holds will be placed on a table for you to “grab and go.” You may bring a reusable bag, but per health guidelines, you may not place your bag on the table. If you need a bag, one will be provided.
  • Once you arrive, you will not be allowed inside the building.
  • A staff person will greet you at the door behind a table at least 6 feet distant, with a barrier.
  • When staff places your items on a table, they we will move away and allow you to approach and take your items.
  • When you return your items, staff will isolate them for 96 hours. Items will remain checked out to you until it’s safe for staff to handle them.

Why does air quality affect SFPL To Go operations? Why does SFPL To Go close during heavy smoke events?

air-qualityWith wildfires in the surrounding areas, the Air Quality Index (AQI) in San Francisco can fluctuate between Yellow/Moderate to Red/Unhealthy, and possibly even Purple/Very Unhealthy. Because SFPL To Go is an outdoor operation, when the AQI reaches above 150/Red the Library must temporarily suspend SFPL To Go service to limit exposure to poor air quality for patrons and staff. However, bookdrops will remain open.

We recommend that you check our website and/or the AQI to verify whether or not we are open before you travel to pick up your materials. You can also call (415) 749-4900 for an air quality status update.

More questions? More answers!

See our frequently asked questions