Library Commission

The San Francisco Public Library Commission is a seven-member commission appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco. The Commission sets policy and is responsible for the library budget for the San Francisco Public Library system. Commissioners serve a four-year term.

Connie Wolf

Pete Huang
Vice President

Jarie Bolander

Dr. Eurania López

Susan Mall

Teresa Ono, CommissionerTeresa Ono

Michael Lambert
City Librarian

Margot Shaub
Library Commission Affairs Analyst

Contact the Commission

NOTICE: Information you provide in this form may be subject to disclosure under the California Public Records Act and the San Francisco Sunshine Ordinance. This means that information you provide in this form may be released to members of the public to inspect or copy upon request. Personal, privileged, whistleblower, and/or personnel matters should not be communicated in the body of this form.

Commission Mailing Address

San Francisco Public Library
100 Larkin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102-4989

Telephone: (415) 557-4233