San Francisco Genealogy Group

Event detail
Add to my calendar
 

Whether you're just starting out researching your family history or have been doing it for years and need ideas how to get past some brick walls, join the conversation at monthly meetings (second Saturday of the month) led by a genealogist from the California Genealogical Society. Her specialty is San Francisco and California but will help anyone with any questions you might have.

2019 Meeting Schedule:
Sat., Apr. 13
Sat., May 11
Sat. Jun. 8
Sat. Jul. 13
Sat. Aug. 10
Sat. Sep. 14
Sat. Oct. 12 (in Sycip Rm, 4th floor)

(no meeting in Nov. or Dec.)

11am-1pm
3rd Floor Paley Room
Main Library

Learn more about History and Genealogy through the wealth of resources available at the Library.

Upcoming Events

Aging and Disability Resource Center (ADRC)
Friday, September 20, 2019, 3:00 pm
Chinatown, Chinatown General Floor Area
Mission Grafica: Off the Wall
Friday, September 20, 2019, 6:30 pm
Drop-in Computer Help in Spanish
Saturday, September 21, 2019, 10:30 am
Main Library, 5th Floor Computer Training Ctr.

More related events

Upcoming Classes

Internet Safety - Essential Skills
Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 3:30 pm
Richmond, Richmond Meeting Room
Excelsior Knitters
Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 6:30 pm
Excelsior, Excelsior Meeting Room
San Francisco Genealogy Group
Saturday, October 12, 2019, 11:00 am
Main Library, Sycip Room - Floor 4

More related classes

Current Exhibits

The Stuff of Life:
Through Thursday, September 26, 2019
Main Library, Skylight Gallery
Queer as German Folk
Through Thursday, September 26, 2019
Main Library, LGBTQIA Center Exhibit Space
Rock Star Journalists of Rolling Stone
Through Sunday, October 20, 2019
Main Library, Magazines & Newspapers Center 5th Fl

More related exhibits

Take our survey