San Francisco Genealogy Group

Event detail
Add to my calendar
 

Whether you're just starting out researching your family history or have been doing it for years and need ideas how to get past some brick walls, join the conversation at monthly meetings (second Saturday of the month) led by a genealogist from the California Genealogical Society. Her specialty is San Francisco and California but will help anyone with any questions you might have.

2019 Meeting Schedule:
Sat., Apr. 13
Sat., May 11
Sat. Jun. 8
Sat. Jul. 13
Sat. Aug. 10
Sat. Sep. 14
Sat. Oct. 12 (in Sycip Rm, 4th floor)

(no meeting in Nov. or Dec.)

11am-1pm
3rd Floor Paley Room
Main Library

Learn more about History and Genealogy through the wealth of resources available at the Library.

Upcoming Events

BHP: Bernal History Project
Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 7:00 pm
Bernal Heights, Bernal Heights Meeting Room
Treasure Island Stop
Thursday, July 18, 2019, 1:00 pm
The Matthew Shepard Story: Three Conversations
Thursday, July 18, 2019, 6:00 pm
Main Library, LGBTQIA Center

More related events

Upcoming Classes

Excelsior Knitters
Wednesday, August 14, 2019, 6:30 pm
Excelsior, Excelsior Meeting Room

Current Exhibits

The Stuff of Life:
Through Thursday, September 26, 2019
Main Library, Skylight Gallery
Queer as German Folk
Through Thursday, September 26, 2019
Main Library, LGBTQIA Center Exhibit Space
Creating Resilience
Through Thursday, September 19, 2019
Main Library, General Collections
Take our survey